Music: Eye On It by TobyMac

Huh? Oh Hi. I just love this new album. Eye On It really soars! I’ve been a fan of TobyMac’s since Diverse City, and I have thoroughly enjoyed his sound evolution since then. I’ve noticed a definite trend traveling away from rap, and more into soft rock and pop. But this is no ordinary pop album. Instead, Toby blends his unique voice and soul-strewn lyrics with just a hint of gospel choir attitude to bring a piece of solely individual music.

Spirituality:
As a devout christian artist, TobyMac has interwoven all sorts of spiritual themes into his songs. Most of them detailing his various trials,

Sex:
As per usual, my repertoire includes nothing but clean.

Language:
I…really have nothing to say here. Because he said nothing there. And so I conclude this section.

Drugs/Drinking:
Nope. Just a repeat of the last section.

Violence:
For…a music album? Yeah there’s nothing.

Misc. other harmful elements:
Nothing…again.

Decent elements:
In addition to being centered around God, Toby’s albums always center around hope. This makes it a plus for listeners, as this album has a hard-hitting punch full of uplifting songs about forgiveness, love, and redemption. My personal favorite is Favorite Song. ^____^
Buy Eye On It at Amazon.com!
Rating: 9.8/10.0

Afternote:
As you can see I have implemented my decimal scoring system. Makes it a little more accurate. You’re welcome.

2 thoughts on “Music: Eye On It by TobyMac

Leave a Reply

